Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f77/)
-   -   Service Tire Press.System (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f77/service-tire-press-system-10376.html)

kyle.jg 06-16-2010 06:48 PM

Service Tire Press.System
 
So I was at a non-Chrysler/Jeep dealership getting nitrogen put into my tires, and the tech ended up breaking my left front TPMS while taking off the cap. They didn't have a replacement sensor in stock so I drove for the day with my display showing 0 for the left front, and a Service Tire Press.System message. I took it back in the next day to have them install the sensor that they got. My display now shows the pressure for all 4 tires, but is still giving me a Service Tire Press.System message.

I read on some forums that it means there's a faulty/broken sensor. I also I went to a Jeep dealership and they were almost closed, but the service advisor told me there's probably a broken sensor. If there is a sensor that is broken, should it not be unable to display the pressure? Has anyone ever come across this problem?

Also if it matters, I have an 06 WK Limited Hemi with a spare that also has the TPMS but that one was not touched at all.

kyle.jg 06-17-2010 08:22 PM

Re: Service Tire Press.System
 
Well it seems that I just needed to be patient. Looks like it reset itself after starting the beast 5+ times. Everything is working fine now.

DJ BoNiOmArIo 06-17-2010 08:31 PM

Re: Service Tire Press.System
 
good to know u got it worked out and welcome btw

eddiefig 06-17-2010 09:19 PM

Re: Service Tire Press.System
 
Whew!! Glad I could help, man. Lol.

Scottina06 06-17-2010 09:39 PM

Re: Service Tire Press.System
 
yeah...they reset after 5 starts,15 minutes of driving or 30 miles

JDubya 06-22-2010 08:54 PM

Re: Service Tire Press.System
 
I took the TPMS valve stems out of my stock wheels so that I could put them in my Pintlers. I'm still driving on the stockers but I was surprised it took FIFTEEN DAYS before I got the Service Tire Pressure System warning lol

While we're on the subject, does the Jeep know which sensor is where or do you have to reprogram or whatever after a tire rotation?

Scottina06 06-22-2010 10:43 PM

Re: Service Tire Press.System
 
itll reprogram.......but I doubt they have a position since all sensors are the same part #


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community