Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   2010 S Limited dilema (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/2010-s-limited-dilema-10734.html)

stifflerx 07-01-2010 01:56 PM

2010 S Limited dilema

Howdy Jeep folks, I'm a complete noob to this whole forum thing but have exhausted my jeep contacts and wanted to get some expert input from you guys. I just bought a new 2010 GC S Limited on Monday. I bought it in a neighboring state as they were the only ones that had the crystal pearl black color that I wanted. When I get to the dealership they have it all cleaned up in the garage and it looks great. When I get home, I notice several (seven to be exact) scratches of significance mainly on the driver side and left passenger door. There is nearly a three foot scratch on the lower ground effect and an eight incher in the door. I drive back to the dealership yesterday and after six hours waiting for them to buff them out, am told that they are going to have to wet sand them out. After buying, a 45,00 sticker vehicle, I would expect to have a scratch free unit and realize that they shouldn't have to wet sand a brand new vehicle. My guess is that they ran it through a brush car wash and that's where the scratches came from. What experiences do you guys have with dealers and what should they do to make this right? Also, I am at a complete loss as to where my cross bars are for the roof rack. The dealer said that some had them and some didn't. I built a virtual vehicle on Jeep.com and couldn't find them as an added option anywhere or in any other package. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much if you read all this and I'm sorry if I didnt post this in the correct spot.

Repo503 07-01-2010 02:05 PM

Re: 2010 S Limited dilema