Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   Off road help (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/off-road-help-11079.html)

JeepKid 07-14-2010 10:45 PM

Off road help

Whats up fellas have a question for the lifted jeeps on here.

I was going to try and go for the SRT look on my Jeep but after attempting some local dirt trails ive decided that i may want a lift instead. I'm new to this whole no pavement deal so what kinda lift would you guys recommend? I'm looking for something subtle around 2 inches. I'm still not 100% sure about this just trying to weigh my options. Thanks in advance.

RedRocker 07-14-2010 10:55 PM

Re: Off road help

Do it once, do it right - 4" Superlift or BDS. You'll save money in the long run rather than going 2" and then wishing you had more lift.

maxst2 07-14-2010 10:59 PM

Whatca looking for a budget? Personally OME is going to be my pick simply due to you get longer springs and shocks.. not getting a chunk of plastic under your stock system. In the end you should get longer shocks made for a lift... usually OME ones as they are from what I have read the best 2inch lift shocks around.

JeepKid 07-14-2010 11:03 PM

So my Bilsteins would have to be replaced if i take this route? Sorry for the noob questions lol RedRocker 4" is a little high for me.

Scottina06 07-14-2010 11:04 PM

do it right and get atleast a jeep with the QT2. The 3.7 with the qt1 is not a 4x4

JeepKid 07-14-2010 11:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 235562)
do it right and get atleast a jeep with the QT2. The 3.7 with the qt1 is not a 4x4

A trade in is far out of the question at this point in my life lol.

maxst2 07-14-2010 11:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedRocker (Post 235558)
Do it once, do it right - 4" Superlift or BDS. You'll save money in the long run rather than going 2" and then wishing you had more lift.