Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/cdn-overland-5-7-with-qt-ii-instead-of-qdii-14168.html)

WABCLawyers 10-19-2010 10:34 PM

Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
Chrylser Canada website says u get the quadra Drive ii included in the build when u Order overland with the 5.7 hemi.
There is no "option" for QDii.
But I just saw a black overland hemi, and quadra-trac ii on the window sticker. WTF?
And it had the 730 instead of the 430.

Any thoughts?

Milous 10-20-2010 02:16 AM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by WABCLawyers (Post 287656)
Chrylser Canada website says u get the quadra Drive ii included in the build when u Order overland with the 5.7 hemi.
There is no "option" for QDii.
But I just saw a black overland hemi, and quadra-trac ii on the window sticker. WTF?
And it had the 730 instead of the 430.

Any thoughts?

Quadra-Drive II was a late availability feature on the Overland in Canada, so you will see early builds with 5.7/QT II.

topsailstar 10-20-2010 07:45 AM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
I have seen earlier ones with QTII and the V8 on Canadian lots. The early ones that came in were in this configuration.

Red G8R 10-20-2010 12:11 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
You had me worried...I went and checked my listed options and I do have Quadra-Drive II.
I too thought all the 5.7L Overlands were only Q-DII and not Q-TII.

jonesark 10-20-2010 02:10 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
You know I ordered my overland 4x4 with the hemi and didn't even pay attention to which 4x4 system it had....what comes standard with what I ordered?

topsailstar 10-20-2010 02:12 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
It will have QDII.

jonesark 10-20-2010 02:29 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
is this Canadian overlands only?

Red G8R 10-20-2010 04:55 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
I also notice that at startup, the EVIC shows a Jeep icon and the words Quadra-Drive II.

parker 10-20-2010 04:57 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jonesark (Post 287952)
is this Canadian overlands only?

All Olands, domestic and Canadian.

jonesark 10-20-2010 05:37 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
thanks

brother john 10-20-2010 07:45 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by parker (Post 288047)
All Olands, domestic and Canadian.

Thanks
I've been sweating this since I placed my order in August.
brother john

WABCLawyers 11-04-2010 02:51 PM

Re: Cdn Overland 5.7 with QT ii instead of QDii?
 
Dealer confirmed that any new Overlands will have QD II.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community