Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   smartbeam with fogs (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/smartbeam-with-fogs-14545.html)

jdcollins86 10-30-2010 01:32 AM

smartbeam with fogs
 
Can I keep my fogs on even when the smartbeam highs come on??

JDubya 10-30-2010 09:32 AM

Re: smartbeam with fogs
 
You need a Starscan to change one of the settings. It's "illegal" but you may find a shop employee willing to do it.

starscan main menu > ECU view > FCM/CGW > misc. functions > enable front fog lamp output > disable > finish > enable > export > finish

OR you could just rewire your fogs to a separate switch and a relay. But if you like the OEM look and function, you need a Starscan.

jdcollins86 10-30-2010 02:24 PM

Re: smartbeam with fogs
 
lol that sucks


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community