Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/how-do-i-know-if-i-have-quadra-drive-ii-14841.html)

justin1569 11-06-2010 01:51 PM

How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
I have an Overland with Hemi and QL and 730N that I bought on Oct 25th but it doesn't say which 4x4 system I have.

Maybe this is a blonde question, but how can I tell?

And...can you watch a dvd movie on the 730N while in park?

topsailstar 11-06-2010 01:54 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
It said on my dealer window sticker that I had QDII.

justin1569 11-06-2010 01:56 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by topsailstar (Post 297106)
It said on my dealer window sticker that I had QDII.


When did you buy yours? Or when was it built I mean?

mrfixxit7 11-06-2010 01:57 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by justin1569 (Post 297105)
I have an Overland with Hemi and QL and 730N that I bought on Oct 25th but it doesn't say which 4x4 system I have.

Maybe this is a blonde question, but how can I tell?

And...can you watch a dvd movie on the 730N while in park?



I just asked this question a little earlier. and this is what I found out.
the standard equipment on the overland is the Quadra- Trac II.
The Quadra-Drive II is an option, However if you get the Off-Road Adventure Group II the Quadra-Drive II is included in that package.
Hope that helps.

justin1569 11-06-2010 02:25 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mrfixxit7 (Post 297108)
I just asked this question a little earlier. and this is what I found out.
the standard equipment on the overland is the Quadra- Trac II.
The Quadra-Drive II is an option, However if you get the Off-Road Adventure Group II the Quadra-Drive II is included in that package.
Hope that helps.

Okay thanks,

So there is no way to know inside the vehicle if you have it? On my 06 Overland it said it by the shifter.

Scottina06 11-06-2010 02:27 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
QD2 is standard on the 5,7 hemi overland and you dont have to have ora2. I just looked at a hemi overland with ql, 20" wheels and qd2....NO offraod package

JoeSchmoe007 11-06-2010 02:30 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Check your windows sticker - it will be in the list of options.

Or you may be able to see windows sticker online - go to this link:

http://www.jeep.com/hostc/getWindowS...RS4GG2BC554471

and replace VIN at the end of the link with your VIN

justin1569 11-06-2010 02:41 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JoeSchmoe007 (Post 297119)
Check your windows sticker - it will be in the list of options.

Or you may be able to see windows sticker online - go to this link:

http://www.jeep.com/hostc/getWindowS...RS4GG2BC554471

and replace VIN at the end of the link with your VIN


THANKS ALOT!!!

I was able to enter my VIN like you said and I do have QD2. Great link...I printed the window sticker for my reference

JoeSchmoe007 11-06-2010 02:54 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by justin1569 (Post 297125)
THANKS ALOT!!!

I was able to enter my VIN like you said and I do have QD2. Great link...I printed the window sticker for my reference

Just keep in mind - this link will stop working soon. So you may want to save that PDF as well.

Red G8R 11-06-2010 03:00 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Every time the vehicle is started, mine shows a Jeep icon and Quadra-Drive II in the EVIC.

chibianh 11-06-2010 04:08 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Red G8R (Post 297132)
Every time the vehicle is started, mine shows a Jeep icon and Quadra-Drive II in the EVIC.

yep ^^^

Whenever you start your vehicle, it'll say Quadra-Drive II in the EVIC.

morecowbell 11-06-2010 04:10 PM

Re: How do I know if I have Quadra-Drive II
 
Qd2, or qt2...which is the better package?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community