Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   autodim question (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/autodim-question-15001.html)

SvenskaJeepGuy 11-10-2010 01:25 PM

autodim question
 
if you have autodim rearview mirror, can an autodim drivers side mirror be added without having to run an extra powerwire? the harness looks the same. i know scott added these and had to run a power wire but i didnt know if he had autodim rearview. thanks for any info.

Scottina06 11-10-2010 02:51 PM

Re: autodim question
 
I didnt. I had to add the wiring harness from moparsupercenter and then run a power wire to the autodim on the outside mirror. I also added the telematics box...so now I have uconnect, autodim rearview and sideview mirrors.

iJeep 11-10-2010 02:55 PM

Re: autodim question
 
^^ What harness did you get from moparsupercenter?

Scottina06 11-10-2010 02:58 PM

Re: autodim question
 
call moparsupercenter and talk to them. they make them You will need the autodim/uconnect rearview mirror and telematics box

SvenskaJeepGuy 11-10-2010 03:31 PM

Re: autodim question
 
so eventhough i already have autodim rearview i will still have to run a powerwire to the door mirror?

Scottina06 11-10-2010 04:12 PM

Re: autodim question
 
I had to anyway. With Jeep there is NO certain answer. My jeep was a PLAIN jane V8 laredo...but I had the wiring for the rear amp? So....more than likely YES.....but not 100% sure....LOL

SvenskaJeepGuy 11-10-2010 06:06 PM

Re: autodim question
 
i will be the guinea pig and try it out haha


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community