Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Off Road Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f42/)
-   -   Where to get OME 2" lift? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f42/where-to-get-ome-2-lift-15192.html)

2005JGC 11-16-2010 03:11 PM

Where to get OME 2" lift?

I feel like a douch being that my first post is probably a decently common question. I have been through a large portion of the stickied thread about suspension goodies and I have just not seen the information I am looking for.

My concern, I see that Rocky Road Outfitters carrys the kit, awesome, 730 bucks shipped. My concern is that via another wk forum I have seen that there have been alot of problems with RRO with things like timely delivery.

I actually just purchased my white 2005 laredo 4.7l and its in need of a head gasket and possibly some trans work. Im a chrysler tech and the vehicle is actually sitting at work on a hoist while the heads are in the machine shop getting cleaned up and ready to reinstall.

My problem is (hopefully most of you guys can relate) the wife knows this is going to be a decent chunk of change but she doesnt know how much, combine with her lack of seeing the vehicle, if I have ANY chance of getting this lifted with anything other than a BB spacer lift (which may be what I go with anyway) I need the suspension goodies at my door in the next like 2-3 weeks at the latest. The last thing I need is to get the vehicle done and home only to have a large box show up while the wife is home, the way I see it spent money is fair game until the repairs end ha ha then I have no excuses for where money went...