Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   New WK Owner "Adventure Edition" Feedback + Mods (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/new-wk-owner-adventure-edition-feedback-mods-15447.html)

Ricofrancois 11-23-2010 11:59 AM

New WK Owner "Adventure Edition" Feedback + Mods

3 Attachment(s)
Hi Everyone

I am new to Jeep and the forum. I just bought a 2007 WK Laredo Adventure Edition. I couldn't find any reference to the Adventure Edition anywhere, however it doesn't seem to be much different than the base laredo except for leather seats and tags (see photos).

The main reasons for buying a Jeep were:

1- The WK look so much cooler than the competition!
2- We got a good deal (I think).
3- It's a Jeep!

I was used to a Ford Explorer 2002 XLT. The WK feels more like a car than a truck. Driving is so much more comfortable even though I have a bit less power than with the 4.0 Litre Explorer. The great thing is the car does break instantly compare to the heavy Ford.

As you can imagine, having bought a Laredo rather than a Limited, there are a few Mods I would like to make. This Forum was very helpful and I found most of the info I needed.

Here is the Mods list and questions I couldn't find the answer to in the forum:

1- Auto Dim Rear view mirrors: I got the mirror on ebay and after looking under the roof and in the columns, there is no harness in the 07 Laredo. Only 2 harnesses, Overhead console lights and Compass module. I am planning to hook the mirror through the compass module but couldn't find the harness diagram.

2- Sun Visor / Vanity Mirror Courtesy Light! They should really be there, even on the base model; Anyway got some on ebay and the harnesses are not there, so will hook them up to the overhead console lights.