Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Members Rides (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f14/)
-   -   Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f14/freedom-edition-with-2-bds-lift-kit-16602.html)

nwb300 12-22-2010 02:44 PM

Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h1...300/photo2.jpg

Here is a pic with 2" BDS lift kit + leveling kit in front. Running 265/70/17's General Grabber AT2's.

White Chocolate 12-22-2010 02:48 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
Sweet ride man!!!

nwb300 12-22-2010 02:51 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
Thanks!!! Now I just need to get the rear swaybar installed to help eliminate the sway from adding the lift. How well does your starter work? I need one that works from atleast a 1/2 mile away.

White Chocolate 12-22-2010 02:54 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
Im not sure on exactly how far it works, but Im able to start my Jeep across campus, and it takes me 15 minutes to walk to my vehicle.

I think its rated for 3 kilometers, aka 3000 meters.

I would RECOMMEND a 2way remote start....Mines a one way, and sometimes I never know it its started!

nwb300 12-22-2010 03:02 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
I was thinking a 2 way too. I have to park my Jeep almost a 1/2 mile from the building I work in and being from Canada you know what cold winters are all about. lol

White Chocolate 12-22-2010 03:25 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
Trust me dude, I know how you feel. however, two way is the best way to go. I like autostart, ive always used them. But then again, how different can a starter actually be then another starter

mrjaydeeone 12-22-2010 11:00 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
Nice WJ. Defintely get a 2way. I have a viper 5701 in my WJ. And I love it, the range is amazing

nwb300 12-22-2010 11:06 PM

Re: Freedom Edition with 2" BDS lift kit
 
I might just get the viper. Can I ask how much to paid for it and did u have to use your spare key or have to have them program a "fake" key or whatever they call it to use as a bypass?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community