Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/)
-   -   Cold Feet / Noisy Fan (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/cold-feet-noisy-fan-18138.html)

Jeep0ne 01-29-2011 09:25 PM

Cold Feet / Noisy Fan

Ok, I'm new at this so be kind??? Took delivery of two wk2 2011 Overlands, one for co-worker black w/ saddle interior and one for me blackberry w/ saddle on Christmas eve.

Totally awesome rides, so much nicer than my 08 GC Overland.:D

Problem! :eek: Both vehicles,the HVAC: first my feet are freezing.... can't get any heat to the floor unless you go to floor mode and have the temp and the fan cranked way up...

Next, the fan in Auto is always at 50% or more, I miss the low auto mode of the 08 model.

Is anyone else seeing this? Is there any solutions???

JoeSchmoe007 01-30-2011 09:38 AM

Re: Cold Feet / Noisy Fan

I never had WK. I now have Wk2 (Laredo X) and do not experience what you are describing at all. In Auto heat comes from the floor vents and from console vents closest to the door. Fan gets quieter after cabin warms up.

2011RitterGC 01-30-2011 09:52 AM

I am not seeing that on my Overland.

moosehead 01-30-2011 10:28 AM

When it's subzero, seems like most effective setup is floor and defroster, plus heated steering wheel. Once cabin warms, then swith back to auto. We generally do this in all our winter vehicles to help keep fans below max.

darkrt 01-30-2011 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeep0ne (Post 344244)
Ok, I'm new at this so be kind??? Took delivery of two wk2 2011 Overlands, one for co-worker black w/ saddle interior and one for me blackberry w/ saddle on Christmas eve.

Totally awesome rides, so much nicer than my 08 GC Overland.:D

Problem! :eek: Both vehicles,the HVAC: first my feet are freezing.... can't get any heat to the floor unless you go to floor mode and have the temp and the fan cranked way up...