Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/)
-   -   Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/is-it-possible-to-have-a-stock-remote-programmed-to-crack-windows-1863.html)

suzieque 08-04-2009 04:29 PM

Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
Not likely possible, but I'm wondering if anyone knows of a way to have the remote programmed to have a button crack the windows open/closed or have the sunroof popup?

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

here is something on ebay that describes what I want, but it only works with VWs
http://cgi.ebay.ca/VW-OBD2-Automatic...d=p3286.c0.m14

White WK Swagga 08-04-2009 04:36 PM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
That would be an awesome option... I'm def going to follow up on this thread... I don't know of anything that works off of stock remote. There are aftermarket products out that do that.

suzieque 08-04-2009 05:25 PM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
I sent an email to seller on ebay just to see if they have a device that works with the WK. I will post back if they have one.

pjs1965 08-04-2009 08:25 PM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by suzieque (Post 42531)
Not likely possible, but I'm wondering if anyone knows of a way to have the remote programmed to have a button crack the windows open/closed or have the sunroof popup?

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

here is something on ebay that describes what I want, but it only works with VWs
http://cgi.ebay.ca/VW-OBD2-Automatic...d=p3286.c0.m14

The key fob on my 09 does this, you press unlock once, then a 2nd time and hold for a few seconds and the driver and passenger windows go down. No sunroof action. Great for letting the hot air out if you haven't done the remote start and left the HVAC on auto.

LTrainGC 08-04-2009 08:37 PM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
I wish all cars did this. My 1999 Mercedes C-Class did.... press and hold unlock on the key fob - all of the windows open until you release unlock. Press and hold lock, all of the windows (and sunroof if its open) would close until you released the lock button.

05wkguy 08-04-2009 11:46 PM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
Pretty common on the euro cars,my co-workers Audi does the same. Never heard of it on a wk though.

mon_21 08-05-2009 06:34 AM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 05wkguy (Post 42961)
Pretty common on the euro cars,my co-workers Audi does the same. Never heard of it on a wk though.

UNACCEPTABLE!:mad:

White WK Swagga 08-05-2009 08:38 AM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
My Altima, and Maxima I had did that too. None of them rolled up. I wish there was some was to wire the rain sensor in the wipers as a switch to roll up the windows if the car gets wet. That would be an awesome option. My skylight in my bathroom does that.

NHWK05 08-05-2009 08:57 AM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
rain sensor is the square black box behind the rear view mirror. its all infared.

stephsman21 08-05-2009 09:07 AM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
my brothers 07 accord does that up and down!!!

---------- Post added at 10:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

when i had my WJ i had the viper 791 and put the DEI window roll up and down option added!!!

White WK Swagga 08-05-2009 09:07 AM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
My front windows and moonroof have the auto up and down. If I could link that to some kind of rain sensor that would be sweet.

Megatron 08-05-2009 02:52 PM

Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?
 
You and your high tech wks...

I do it manually. LOL.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community