Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f77/)
-   -   One (1) TPMS won't link up.. (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f77/one-1-tpms-wont-link-up-19685.html)

blackpepper 03-02-2011 04:55 PM

One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
So I bought new rims and tires (:D) with the TPMS sensors included. Before I did the swap, my left rear indicator would read a --- instead of a number and the orange tpms light on the dash would blink AND the EVIC would say "service tpms"

So I put the new rims on without fixing the issue, thinking that one sensor was bad, but the left rear indicator still gives me the --- and the orange light still blinks. A little too coincidental if you ask me...

Me thinks it's something internal, I reset the battery it's still not linking up.

:confused:

iJeep 03-02-2011 05:03 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
Take to the dealer for re calibration, maybe.

blackpepper 03-02-2011 05:09 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
Yeah I might have to. I was hoping there was some do-it-yourself trick before I jumped ship and headed up to the dealer.

robpp 03-02-2011 05:34 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
its not the tpms its the other side. or its programming. either way, a stealer trip is in order.

mine has one bad one too. need to take it in,.

DJ BoNiOmArIo 03-02-2011 08:37 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
wait u said new rims and tires where? show pictures now !!!

blackpepper 03-02-2011 11:11 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DJ BoNiOmArIo (Post 367982)
wait u said new rims and tires where? show pictures now !!!

http://jeepgarage.org/showthread.php?t=19675

blackpepper 04-27-2011 07:30 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
Update: Speed sensor or whatthe****ever is bad so I need a new one. Parts and labor $290 .. NOT covered under the added care plus+ warranty. So far I'm 1 for 3 on the extended warranty (they paid for one issue [minus deductable] and I've paid for the other two :(

/rant

Scottina06 04-27-2011 08:19 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
buy the sensor yourself and put it on...you may have to take the wheel off and thats it

lll2for3lll 04-27-2011 08:23 PM

Re: One (1) TPMS won't link up..
 
My light has been going off since I bought the WK.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community