Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WJ (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f51/)
-   -   Embarrasing find today while cleaning the Jeep. (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f51/embarrasing-find-today-while-cleaning-the-jeep-20209.html)

violant00 03-13-2011 11:48 PM

Embarrasing find today while cleaning the Jeep.

I've had my jeep for about a year now and I actually thought I knew everything that's needed to know about my dash (signal, hazard etc)

so while applying some armorall to the dash i accidently turned on my FOGS. Apparently i didn't noticed i even had them because the sign on the switch had been warn away. I couldn't beleive i NEVER noticed that after a year with the jeep.

although a good find I still felt like a total noob about it :thumbsup:

Amelie 03-14-2011 06:37 AM

Re: Embarrasing find today while cleaning the Jeep.

lol low beam? isn't that what you drive with all the time? Do you mean your fogs possibly? The fog's were tricky for me since you have to pull that level outwards lol.

Frango100 03-14-2011 10:18 AM

The first day i had my car i also was wondering how i could get those fogs working. Same for the rear fog lights. (i think you guys in the States donīt have this option) Just after some playing around i found it out.:rolleyes:

JeepMe 03-14-2011 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Frango100 (Post 375145)
The first day i had my car i also was wondering how i could get those fogs working. Same for the rear fog lights. (i think you guys in the States donīt have this option) Just after some playing around i found it out.:rolleyes:

Rear fog lights? Any pictures b/c I don't think I've ever seen them?

Frango100 03-14-2011 03:10 PM

On my car (made in Austria) the lower red reflector part of the tail lights is standard equipped with fog lights. Because i already had the sockets in there, it was for me quite easy to do the Quad Squad modification.

uniquetreatone 03-14-2011 03:27 PM