Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/)
-   -   Tech question.. please help if can. (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/tech-question-please-help-if-can-20751.html)

CPT2010 03-25-2011 09:45 AM

Tech question.. please help if can.
 
i have the new pioneer 4300 dvd double din
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...s/AVH-P4300DVD

Awesome head unit, I want to make a disc with music videos on it.
downloaded a lot of videos.. everyway i make the videos t comes up with unplayable file.

I look in the book, says it only plays divx format which is avi.
i convert the videos and it still says that error.:slapfight:

I even put a video on a disk drive.. still error..
anybody can tell me what im doing wrong...?

thank you guys

White WK Swagga 03-25-2011 09:47 AM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
Hmmm Where's Irfan when you need him? LOL

Very nice looking head unit BTW!!!

CPT2010 03-25-2011 09:50 AM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
Thanks dude.. very sleek and sexy, adds alot to the jeep.
if your looking to upgrade i found it brand new shipped for $369.

Who's got the answers?!

triggasrt 03-25-2011 12:44 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
What kind of Disc are you putting it on? I think it needs a certain type of disc to beable to burn correctly and play in the Head Unit. Maybe a DVDWR i think...

And where did you find that for 369 I want 1!!! lol

CPT2010 03-25-2011 12:53 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by triggasrt (Post 382924)
What kind of Disc are you putting it on? I think it needs a certain type of disc to beable to burn correctly and play in the Head Unit. Maybe a DVDWR i think...

And where did you find that for 369 I want 1!!! lol

i got you covered.

OCSAVINGS thats your discount code(takes off about.. $20)
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...-P4300DVD.aspx

free shipping as well- i placed the order for it on friday & got it tuesday

triggasrt 03-25-2011 01:24 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
Did you try calling pioneer and asking them what type of disc do you need to play on your head unit?

Thanks for the info think I might buy one today! Sucks bc I just installed the Pac unit on my stock radio. I would have to then get a amp for my door speakers cause I was running them off my stock BA amp

triggasrt 03-25-2011 01:29 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
I just read that it supports SD Memory cards. Why dont you put them on that and try it?

CPT2010 03-25-2011 01:32 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
i had the same set up as you b4, i used the amp bypass adapter and it brought poower back up to the unit($50) this unit is powerful and clear, plus you will recoup your money and have some left over.. stock navi units sell for a good bit on ebay and here.

I might try that... I just like to figure things out myself.. asking on here was my first step of desperation, calling pioneer will be my last resort haha

B.P.O.D 03-25-2011 01:36 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
ok bro i am here to help:) i'm reading up on ur pioneer head unit, give me a few mins

White WK Swagga 03-25-2011 01:37 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
$369. =-O

Does it have GPS too?

B.P.O.D 03-25-2011 01:45 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
ok bro take a look at the manual here http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/St...nual121510.pdf

page 99-100 gives the specs that the avi file must be in order for the pioneer to play it. make sure ur settings are correct in your converter program

triggasrt 03-25-2011 02:10 PM

Re: Tech question.. please help if can.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CPT2010 (Post 382973)
i had the same set up as you b4, i used the amp bypass adapter and it brought poower back up to the unit($50) this unit is powerful and clear, plus you will recoup your money and have some left over.. stock navi units sell for a good bit on ebay and here.

I might try that... I just like to figure things out myself.. asking on here was my first step of desperation, calling pioneer will be my last resort haha

Yea I am the same way. I try to figure things out on my own too but sometimes everyone needs to ask a question or 2 sometimes lol

So are you running all your door speakers off your head unit or amp?

I have the BA Premium sound system and wasnt really looking forward to loosing my UConnect and Rear Back up Camera. I know you can get a adapter to activate the controls on the steering wheel but dont know if I want to go through all that right now. I dont think that pioneer could run all 6 of my new BA speakers and sound good.....


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community