Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   srt8 cluster gauge (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/srt8-cluster-gauge-2130.html)

copley2596 08-17-2009 07:36 PM

srt8 cluster gauge
 
will a 2006 srt8 cluster gauge work in my 2005 wk..... anyonw know!!!

Dylans3960ccs 08-17-2009 07:41 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Oh, my bad, I could a sworn he said an SRT8 charger gauge cluster.

copley2596 08-17-2009 07:44 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
so yes it does because one said yes and one said no???????? u say scott has one in his wk

Dylans3960ccs 08-17-2009 07:47 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Ok sorry I'm a little tired (I act like a drunk when I'm tired) so yes you can swap an SRT8's gauge cluster into a normal GC as long as it's a WK.

copley2596 08-17-2009 07:48 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
thanks frankie for the help!!!!

Frankie 08-17-2009 07:49 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by copley2596 (Post 48659)
thanks frankie for the help!!!!

No prob...Thats what we are here for! ;):cool::thumbsup:

jeepaholic 08-17-2009 07:59 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
I hate to burst your bubble but it wont completely work. The guages will funtion properly but it will mess with other things like the time it takes the radio to turn off after you remove the key. Mine would not shut off till about 45 min. after I opened the door. The EVIC will not funtion properly. BTW- Scott has his stock cluster with painted rings.

Frankie 08-17-2009 08:26 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Guess I was a bit wrong...Just found out that some of it will work and some wont, the check instruments comes on and little assorted flashes!

jeepaholic 08-17-2009 08:28 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xoxSTUGOTSxox (Post 48676)
Guess I was a bit wrong...Just found out that some of it will work and some wont, the check instruments comes on and little assorted flashes!

Yeah, that too...........

ducks unlimited 08-17-2009 09:00 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylans3960ccs (Post 48658)
Ok sorry I'm a little tired (I act like a drunk when I'm tired) so yes you can swap an SRT8's gauge cluster into a normal GC as long as it's a WK.

lay off of the apple kid ...:lol: :slapfight:

Scottina06 08-17-2009 09:33 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
LOL....I tried this years ago guys and the speedometer works and seems like the rpm's do...but you get all kinds of crazy lights, check instruments, etc. etc. The oil gauge on the srt gauges also doesnt work in the WK.

Frankie 08-17-2009 09:35 PM

Re: srt8 cluster gauge
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 48705)
LOL....I tried this years ago guys and the speedometer works and seems like the rpm's do...but you get all kinds of crazy lights, check instruments, etc. etc. The oil gauge on the srt gauges also doesnt work in the WK.

I remember us talking about this a while back and I remembered you said something worked...I just thought it was the whole thing, not just the speedo and rpms!

Oh well...Sorry Copley!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community