Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   hi, help about radios (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/hi-help-about-radios-21763.html)

tropick 04-13-2011 09:34 PM

hi, help about radios
 
2 Attachment(s)
Can i replace my original Radio Media Center 130 (RES)"FIRST PICTURE", by MyGiG Radio Media Center 430 (RBZ) "SECOND PICTURE"

RageOfFury 04-14-2011 05:29 PM

Re: hi, help about radios
 
Yes, but the 430 needs to be a 2011 model.

Rosewood 04-14-2011 08:50 PM

Re: hi, help about radios
 
if you need a 430, i have the original one that came in my 2011 JGC. they left it in the back seat when they upgraded it to the 430n. keep in mind you will have to find a dealer that will add it to you jeeps profile, the 130, 430, 430n, 730, and 730n all have different electrical configuration via the on-board computer. crazy, i found this out when my 430n stopped working with sirius. they replaced it and the original dealer did not update my jeep's profile so a 430 came in. when i noticed it i took it back and it caused a big ordeal getting the original dealer to update the profile. local dealer said it could have caused an issue due to the wrong power profile being loaded for the 430 and running a 430n.

tropick 04-15-2011 12:18 AM

Re: hi, help about radios
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rosewood (Post 396149)
if you need a 430, i have the original one that came in my 2011 JGC. they left it in the back seat when they upgraded it to the 430n. keep in mind you will have to find a dealer that will add it to you jeeps profile, the 130, 430, 430n, 730, and 730n all have different electrical configuration via the on-board computer. crazy, i found this out when my 430n stopped working with sirius. they replaced it and the original dealer did not update my jeep's profile so a 430 came in. when i noticed it i took it back and it caused a big ordeal getting the original dealer to update the profile. local dealer said it could have caused an issue due to the wrong power profile being loaded for the 430 and running a 430n.

hi, how much do you want for it, for your 430, send me private message

tropick 04-15-2011 01:37 AM

Re: hi, help about radios
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RageOfFury (Post 396030)
Yes, but the 430 needs to be a 2011 model.

is plug and play


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community