Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f77/)
-   -   08 WK Will not start.. Sadpanda (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f77/08-wk-will-not-start-sadpanda-22317.html)

sudsbear 04-25-2011 04:05 PM

08 WK Will not start.. Sadpanda

Well i put the key in, turn it.. nothing. Lights and all electronics work.. nothing under the hood makes a sound.

had it towed to dealership on Sunday, today they tell me it starts fine. Just had a module replaced in it 3 weeks ago, because it was having the same problem.

Any tips? i have no experience with this type of stuff.:mad:

downstate 04-25-2011 04:16 PM

Re: 08 WK Will not start.. Sadpanda

Battery?

Mine was doing that (but I had it in storage) so the internal cpu or whatever drained it on me... sounds like you drive yours often enough to keep the charge though.

TJcust 04-25-2011 05:30 PM

Not even clicking? I hear the starters in the WK's are bad and often need to be replaced.

Frango100 04-25-2011 05:34 PM

Sounds as a starter or starter relay problem. Would it be the battery, then normally all lights start to dim when trying to start the engine.

TJcust 04-25-2011 05:36 PM

If it happens again get someone to try and turn it over and listen under the hood for a clicking sounds.. bet its the starter. Specially since it started for the dealer (it always does)

2005JGC 04-27-2011 02:00 PM

Yep, sounds like the starter is a good guess. VERY common issue... Could be alot of things, but the starter is so common.