Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   pls help (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/pls-help-22435.html)

cosminhagi22 04-27-2011 06:13 PM

pls help
 
please help me I have a 2008 jeep grand cherokee cd radio without navigation system, I bought the system not aftermarket but it can start. What should I buy?lockpick?i don t know anything about this thing pls help

Chaoul1 04-27-2011 06:14 PM

Re: pls help
 
What kind of System do you have? Fill us in on some information my guy!

SvenskaJeepGuy 04-27-2011 06:21 PM

Re: pls help
 
lockpick is for navigation radios. seems like you just need a new radio

DAVY27 04-27-2011 06:28 PM

Re: pls help
 
maybe try taking out the unit and see if all the wires are plugged in?

cosminhagi22 04-27-2011 06:32 PM

Re: pls help
 
i have radio cd sirius 6cd mp3 boston acoustics and i want to put RER NAV RADIO sorry but I do not know more....

cosminhagi22 04-27-2011 06:33 PM

Re: pls help
 
and the jeep is laredo

DAVY27 04-27-2011 06:39 PM

Re: pls help
 
so u want to swap in the RER? if so it will be a direct swap. all you need is a gps antenna. several members have done this including me. check the for sale forum, there is one unit up f/s!

cosminhagi22 04-27-2011 06:52 PM

Re: pls help
 
when I installed RER all the car lights were left on.and the tester said CAN B BUS
sorry for English are from another country

SvenskaJeepGuy 04-27-2011 07:52 PM

Re: pls help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cosminhagi22 (Post 404887)
when I installed RER all the car lights were left on.and the tester said CAN B BUS
sorry for English are from another country

did you buy a high speed unit? the grand cherokee is a low speed bus system.

cosminhagi22 04-27-2011 08:01 PM

Re: pls help
 
i dont know if is high or low....how can i know?

SvenskaJeepGuy 04-27-2011 08:06 PM

Re: pls help
 
post the model number that is on the unit. you most likely have a high speed unit and need to swap it for low speed.

DAVY27 04-27-2011 08:11 PM

Re: pls help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SvenskaJeepGuy (Post 404955)
post the model number that is on the unit. you most likely have a high speed unit and need to swap it for low speed.

sounds like you got the high speed :( lets hope its returnable


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community