Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   VES System Issues (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/ves-system-issues-23347.html)

Dnizzle80 05-17-2011 07:23 PM

VES System Issues
 
My '08 Overland came equipped with VES. The VES is supposed to have memory so that when you turn off your vehicle and turn it back on, it resumes play from where the DVD left off. My system doesn't do this, instead it starts the video over from the beginning again and you have to sit there and go through the previews before you can play video again...VERY FRUSTRATING!!!! According to the manual, I should be able to turn on my Jeep and the video should begin playing from the last point. Does anyone share this same issue? Any ideas on how to fix?

Scottina06 05-17-2011 07:28 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
hmmm...thats a tough one! Let me go out and look at mine. maybe there is a setting on the remote or menu?

Dnizzle80 05-17-2011 07:30 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
Oh I hope so. I think I've tried just about everything and I've had zero luck! It drives me crazy!!!

Scottina06 05-17-2011 07:39 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
anything in the VES manual?

Dnizzle80 05-17-2011 07:46 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
Nothing...all it says is that the built-in memory will play the video from it's last point. I've yet to see this happen. My son is almost 2 and every time we get in the Jeep he wants his cartoons. I have to go through this nonsense every time.

Scottina06 05-17-2011 08:16 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
I have the 05-07 VES. Does your remote have the menu or set up button?

SvenskaJeepGuy 05-17-2011 08:25 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
reset the system? maybe the memory was damaged?

Dnizzle80 05-17-2011 08:37 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
@Scottina06...yes it does have those buttons, is there a way to configure?

Dnizzle80 05-17-2011 08:38 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
@ SvenskaJeepGuy...do you know how to reset the VES?

Scottina06 05-17-2011 08:40 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dnizzle80 (Post 416698)
@Scottina06...yes it does have those buttons, is there a way to configure?


I think there has to be...try set up

Dnizzle80 05-17-2011 09:04 PM

Re: VES System Issues
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 416664)
I have the 05-07 VES. Does your remote have the menu or set up button?

I'll give it a shot but I think I've already tried that route...I appreciate your help though and I'll let you know if it works out.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community