Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   goodbye bmw, welcome jeep! good deal ? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/goodbye-bmw-welcome-jeep-good-deal-24460.html)

aquaanox 06-14-2011 10:56 PM

goodbye bmw, welcome jeep! good deal ?

so have a somewhat painful letting go of my 335i bmw.. the grand cherokee is home!

Did i get a good deal ?
limited, dark charcoal, 4x4, luxII, 20 inch rims, adaptive cruise and advance warning, 3.6 v6

msrp 43925
negotiated deal 38800

they lured me into the 5 year service plan and a 6 year 100,000 bumper to bumper warranty. I paid $1200 and $1300 for each. This was after a lot of negotiation. Not sure if its worth it ? i figure the electrical stuff might start to have issues down the road and i have no prior experience with Jeep.

Pics tomorrow..

GTOGreg 06-14-2011 11:03 PM

Re: goodbye bmw, welcome jeep! good deal ?

Hell, I let go of my '08 335 vert (w/Vishnu turbo mods) for an '09 Challenger - sold the lease out early. No love lost there. Happier for it. The JGC is icing on the cake. It's all about value...now I have a family vehicle and a fun vehicle for about the price of the Bimmer, which my kids hated because they couldn't play their Nintendo DS, LOL. First kids I've ever heard of that despised a convertible :rolleyes:

BTW, hard to tell if you got a good deal based on the info provided. How much under/over invoice did you pay? I personally stay away from those warranties and dealer add-ons, but depends on what coverage you got specifically - and more importantly, if you USE it. Most of those services they count on you forgetting you had it or are too lazy to use it...just margin padding as a result. If you buy the extended services MAKE SURE YOU KNOW THE TERMS, HOLD THEM ACCOUNTABLE, AND USE THEM AS MUCH AS YOU ARE ENTITLED.

Welcome to Jeep!

MasterWK 06-14-2011 11:10 PM