Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/)
-   -   Sirius Traffic in Canada (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/sirius-traffic-in-canada-25507.html)

justin1569 07-10-2011 11:36 AM

Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Apparently it's available in Canada now but I can't get it to work. I live in Edmonton. I have the 730N RER I believe. Anyone have it working in Canada?

LiquidOxygen 07-10-2011 12:53 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Mine shows gas stations and other little things right on the map view, but not traffic volume and such. That's not available in Canada yet. It's really nothing great. Travel link and sirus traffic are two different things.

brianm929 07-11-2011 04:45 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Mine shows me were Tim's is. What more do you need!:lol:

bwerkma1 07-11-2011 05:16 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Sirius Traffic is only available in 3 Canadian Cities - Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver. Totally skips everything in between. Guess Alberta isn't worthy yet :)

Jgauthier 07-17-2011 11:55 AM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Available in Montreal really? I work commute there everyday and never saw it working... Are you sure about that?

bwerkma1 07-17-2011 12:23 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Nope, I'm not sure as I don't have First hand knowledge about Sirius Traffic availability in Canada.

I found the three Canadian cities (Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver) listed at this link http://www.siriusxm.com/siriustraffic/faq and it also states:

Q. Will Sirius Traffic expand into Canada?
A. Yes. Today, Sirius offers traffic incident information for three Canadian markets and flow information for one Canadian market. Sirius will continue to expand the Canadian coverage in the future.

I couldn't find any Sirius Traffic details on the Canadian Sirius Website. You might try calling Sirius Canada and inquiring
CUSTOMER CARE:

1-888-539-7474

Wusthof 11-30-2011 09:06 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
I live in Calgary and as of yesterday Traffic appeared on myGig. It was accurate and updated within a minute of hearing the 660 radio reports. I drive 280 - 350 kms a day in the city daily so it will be interesting to follow up on it's accuracy. Keep ya posted :D

bwerkma1 12-03-2011 05:00 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Still nothing here in Edmonton, I guess we can only wait patiently. Now that you have had a few days of using it, what do you think of Sirius Traffic, is it helpful and would it be worth a subscription?

I called Sirius Canada Cust Service and they don't know anything much and claim that the 3 Canadian Cities (Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver) that get Sirius Traffic today get it thru Sirius US.

They mentioned that there might be testing in other cities but I don't think they really know anything about Sirius Traffic in Canada. I knew more about it than they did.

SixZeroFour 12-03-2011 05:46 PM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Nice! Sirius traffic here in Vancouver is working as well. I havent really played with all the features but noticed the highways are colored based on traffic congestion (red/yellow/green) and there are traffic bulletins letting you know what the problem spots are ie. stall, accident etc. Kinda cool, but not sure if I would pay for the feature. Perhaps if you had a long commute every day it would be of more use.

Jgauthier 12-07-2011 09:04 PM

i don't see traffic in Montreal...

zecstone 12-08-2011 01:11 AM

Re: Sirius Traffic in Canada
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jgauthier (Post 529900)
i don't see traffic in Montreal...

bulletins and colored road maps all working great on mine


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community