Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/)
-   -   Alpine type r subs (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/alpine-type-r-subs-2568.html)

ItsAJeepThing 09-08-2009 03:15 PM

Alpine type r subs
 
i want to get 2 alpine type R subs in a box and everything... i just need to find out which amp will be perfect with these subs.. if any1 can help me out.. that would be great

Chaoul1 09-08-2009 03:18 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
Yes I can! Look on Amazon. You need a M1000 to power up both Amps. Are the 12's though? Actually this Friday after I get my check I am going to purchase a Rockford Fosgate sub w/ a Kenwood amp power up to 1800 watts and 400 RMS.

Chaoul1 09-08-2009 03:18 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
Whats your price range though with the AMP?

ItsAJeepThing 09-08-2009 03:35 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
yes 2 12"s and price range doesnt matter.. as long as its good.

B.P.O.D 09-08-2009 03:38 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
get a jl audio amp but they are $$$

B.P.O.D 09-08-2009 03:38 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
visonik also makes great amps and are way less $$$

Chaoul1 09-08-2009 03:54 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
Here's a link. It will save you a lot of bucks. This is the one I'm going to buy. I think you should get this one.

http://www.amazon.com/Kenwood-KAC-91...2443206&sr=8-1

ItsAJeepThing 09-08-2009 04:04 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
soo if i get 2 12" alpine type Rs.. this amp should be powerfull enough?
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1199494646259

Chaoul1 09-08-2009 04:23 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
That's the M1000.

ItsAJeepThing 09-08-2009 04:26 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
so m1000 should do the job?

Chaoul1 09-08-2009 07:14 PM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
Yup! Make sure the Alpines are ventilated. I think they will bolt the AMP behind your rear seat.

ItsAJeepThing 09-09-2009 02:47 AM

Re: Alpine type r subs
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chaoul1 (Post 58694)
Yup! Make sure the Alpines are ventilated. I think they will bolt the AMP behind your rear seat.

That's where my current amp is located


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community