Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK2 - (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/)
-   -   advice on buying a new wk2 (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f73/advice-on-buying-a-new-wk2-26416.html)

bromhead 07-30-2011 06:30 PM

advice on buying a new wk2

Guys,
been trolling for a while with a few occasional posts.
Decided on a wk2 overland 4x4, v8, off road adv II.
i want the 2012 with the 6sp.
invoice comes in at 44,091
USAA buying program gets me the ability to pre order at 42,500 (1591 under invoice). I am also a member of AAA, Costco, amex, etc.
Thinking mineral gray (PDM) in black. Leaning towards the lifetime warranty for about 2,100 per what i see on our forum.

First new car in 14 years, I have been driving a 97 LR Discovery, so i am a novice at this.

Any advice? Be it in negotiations (price), or the car i have picked out. Any one have that interior/ext color combo, etc.

Any help appreciated.
Probably pulling the trigger Monday or tuesday. It looks like the process is i lock down on the price, sign a few docs and leave a .5-1k deposit and wait.

Thanks

jgc4ever 07-30-2011 06:47 PM

Re: advice on buying a new wk2

Your invoice price is $43,266. Your total invoice you have shown in your post has destination added in twice. The INVOICE pricing shown at wk2jeeps INCLUDES desitination charge. (It's the retail price that has to have destination added to it).

Great color combo by the way. I will probably be getting black esterior and black interior myself, but that's because I've been wanting to get a black one for so long even though the mineral gray is so nice it's really going to make it tough for me to stick to my plan of getting a black one.

HEMInator 07-30-2011 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bromhead (Post 457296)
Guys,
been trolling for a while with a few occasional posts.
Decided on a wk2 overland 4x4, v8, off road adv II.
i want the 2012 with the 6sp.
invoice comes in at 44,091