Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f200/)
-   -   CD Multi changer Issue with RB3 UK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f200/cd-multi-changer-issue-with-rb3-uk-28228.html)

Offroadcowboy 09-07-2011 02:59 PM

CD Multi changer Issue with RB3 UK
 
Hi All,

Looking for advice, I have upgraded to the RB3 (Sat Nav) UK Version of the RB4. I have changed the CD Changer cable (as my WJ is an 2001) and fitted the mopar 99 to 2002 adapter cable to install a 2002 and above Radio into a 99 to 2001 WJ.:rolleyes:

Now, my problem is when I select the CD Changer it plays for 8 seconds then switches back to the radio (everything else is fine) and I am unable to select the changer again? until I switch the ignition off and back on?:mad:

I have a spare changer and it does the same with that one too?

Any help would be very grateful.

Thanks in advance!:)

Cherokee21 08-18-2014 10:46 AM

Re: CD Multi changer Issue with RB3 UK
 
Hello, could you solve this problem?

Offroadcowboy 08-18-2014 11:18 AM

Re: CD Multi changer Issue with RB3 UK
 
Hi,

Yes I did, you need a changer with a part number which ends in AG/AH. The AG versions are made by a different company this will talk to an RB3 head unit

What model do you have?

Cherokee21 08-18-2014 11:33 AM

Re: CD Multi changer Issue with RB3 UK
 
Thanks, I'll have to look at that model.

Thank you very much.

Cherokee21 09-22-2014 01:45 AM

Re: CD Multi changer Issue with RB3 UK
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cherokee21 (Post 1069367)
Thanks, I'll have to look at that model.

Thank you very much.

Hello, I installed a finished in AH and charger works perfect.

Thank you very much.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community