Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Interior/Exterior/Visual (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f197/)
-   -   Body Kits for a WJ?? With pics? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f197/body-kits-for-a-wj-with-pics-28894.html)

brikobus 09-23-2011 08:54 AM

Body Kits for a WJ?? With pics?

Hello all.... I am new to this forum... matter of fact I'm new to the Jeep community. I just recently purchased a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Columbia Edition. I want to make it a super clean "street truck". I love the front and rear bumper on the srt8, so I was wondering if they do a kit like this for the WJ? Or can i fit the stock srt8 bumpers onto the WJ? If not thats fine... but is there any body styling kits for the WJ, I cant find any anywhere :( I have already takin the roof racks off and actually am woking on a idea I think will look pretty slick to cover up that "race track" groove where they sat lol. And currently doing some engine rebuild to it. Let me know & thanks for the help

Scottina06 09-23-2011 11:45 AM

There was a body kit someone posted made in austrailia maybe? Don't know.......
You could so the srt bumpers....but they would have to be custom made.

sent from my HTC EVO

scjeep4.7HO 09-23-2011 05:52 PM

Good luck, I don't know if there is anything that looks worth a damn.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

straty1987 09-23-2011 07:52 PM

Re: Body Kits for a WJ?? With pics?

welcome, but body kit and jeep don't go.

TJXJWJ 09-23-2011 08:07 PM

I agree with straty, but to each their own. With some modifications, you can really get a street look without changing body panels. Grilles, SRT replica wheels, tinted tails and windows, that's all I really did and am very happy with it. There may be some hood options out there, but that's really about it. A company out of Europe named Startech might have some stuff for you too...google'em. There are also lowering springs out there that drop it a little.