Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/)
-   -   Subwoofer Problem (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/subwoofer-problem-29101.html)

vstone 09-28-2011 05:39 PM

Subwoofer Problem
 
Im trying to hook up my sub Kicker L7 and Kicker 650.1amp

Im trying to do this just useing my stock headunit and and line out converter. I dont want to pay 130 dollars for a data harness for aftermarket radio.

When I connect my line out converter to speaker outputs on the factory boston amp it works BUT when I turn the volume to 1 the bass on the sub goes to max and it doesnt change no matter what setting the volume is on.

Does anyone have experience with line out converters on factory Boston Setup?

vstone 09-29-2011 11:37 PM

Re: Subwoofer Problem
 
Really? No body?

hella_wk 09-30-2011 03:59 AM

Re: Subwoofer Problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by vstone (Post 491468)
Im trying to hook up my sub Kicker L7 and Kicker 650.1amp

Im trying to do this just useing my stock headunit and and line out converter. I dont want to pay 130 dollars for a data harness for aftermarket radio.

When I connect my line out converter to speaker outputs on the factory boston amp it works BUT when I turn the volume to 1 the bass on the sub goes to max and it doesnt change no matter what setting the volume is on.

Does anyone have experience with line out converters on factory Boston Setup?

Best i could say is go over all your wiring..

or you could just get a basic head unit.. i have a dash kit that im willing to let go for free just as long as your pay shipping. (i got ripped off for it when i had my double din installed.. they sold me two kits, one for navi and for a regular head unit) assholes...

but yeah, not much else

vstone 10-02-2011 09:44 PM

Re: Subwoofer Problem
 
I have a few nice headunits, I have a almost brand new alpine but The harness alone is 100 dollars for a aftermarket data harness, Im just going to give up. Im kinda over the big bass anyways

Diboblo 10-03-2011 09:06 PM

Re: Subwoofer Problem
 
It's your LOC...

Go with the correct C2A-CHY Pac-Audio box for your WK.

This magic box is plug and play and provides you with a remote 12 volt output, as well as two pair of RCA outputs.

It goes inline between the amp and the radio and gives you unfiltered output to the RCA's. The downside is that you will lose bass control, unless you have an amp with a remote gain control. I haven't noticed a problem running this setup in my SRT8 Charger. It sounds damn good :)

Visit the pac-audio website and look up the correct box for your car, then visit eBay and buy it! Right now, they are going for about $80, shipped.

Generic LOC's don't play well with our CANBUS based audio network :(

Hope this helps,
Bob


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community