Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/)
-   -   Audio system has no power (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/audio-system-has-no-power-31337.html)

heatherlstevenson@hotmail 11-20-2011 12:25 AM

Audio system has no power
 
I just purchased a 2008 jeep grand cherokee laredo and the factory radio/cd/sirius will not turn on....replaced fuse in fuse panel and still nothing .....any ideas on what the problem could be and what to do to fix it?

Scottina06 11-20-2011 12:35 AM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
fuse #12 under the dash?

TurboDiesel 11-20-2011 09:45 AM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
There's another fuse box under the dash?? I didn't know that lol

lll2for3lll 11-20-2011 09:48 AM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Yeah and it's a bitch to get to. Long needle nose pliers will be needed to get to some of them.

Edit: Unless Scott has some "magical" way to pull and replace them.

Scottina06 11-20-2011 12:08 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
LOL....nope....thats it

lll2for3lll 11-20-2011 12:52 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 518651)
LOL....nope....thats it

:lol: :thumbsup:

heatherlstevenson@hotmail 11-28-2011 09:44 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Pulled Fuse # 12....and it seemed fine...didnt replace it.....previously replaced the radio fuse (according to owners manual) and still the factory system which consists of the CD/MP3/Sirius and no navigation will not turn on/light up/anything.....what else could it be?

lll2for3lll 11-28-2011 10:05 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
It's probably fried if the fuses are good.

Bleeding Blue 11-28-2011 10:15 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Yeah it might be fried, pull it out and make sure everything is connected properly

lll2for3lll 11-28-2011 10:18 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Sorry to hear that. I hope it's not fried.

Galaxie500 11-28-2011 10:43 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by heatherlstevenson@hotmail (Post 523639)
Pulled Fuse # 12....and it seemed fine...didnt replace it.....previously replaced the radio fuse (according to owners manual) and still the factory system which consists of the CD/MP3/Sirius and no navigation will not turn on/light up/anything.....what else could it be?

Did you Ohm out the fuse to check it?

heatherlstevenson@hotmail 11-28-2011 11:27 PM

Re: Audio system has no power
 
Did not Ohm it out...just pulled it and looked to see if it was in 1 pc or not.....what would I have to do to Ohm it? Or should I just go ahead and replace the fuse anyway?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community