Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Performance Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f6/)
-   -   forced induction 4.7 please help!!!!!!! (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f6/forced-induction-4-7-please-help-31491.html)

boom24 11-22-2011 10:10 PM

forced induction 4.7 please help!!!!!!!

So Iam new hear ..I know newbie ...but I've been into jeeps my whole life .performance.and carma audio..I've been a master mechanic ...and a life kng car nut ......so I've been toying with the idea for forced induction I I know a lot of companies usta make superchargers ...I now searching Google there is a guy on hear with a fully built blown 4.7 ...so Iam looking for someone who has brakets for a vortec-paxton ...and if i cnt do that I've been considering the sts universal kit and makeing it work my biggest ?s are the tuneing proses after any ideas....also I would like to get rid of a few systems ...evap .and factory 02s...does anyone know of a way to do this ..I need to pass a state inspection....please any help would be grate

scjeep4.7HO 11-22-2011 10:15 PM

What's up man and welcome.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

boom24 11-22-2011 10:46 PM

Re: forced induction 4.7 please help!!!!!!!

Hey buddy I was actully just going trew ur tread...Iam in amazement over u build ...grate job...u hopefully will become a good friend ..my name is Dave...were did u get u brakets and drive system made?? Any info u are willing to share...what are ur thoughts on turboing the 4.7...also u must have a huge sulection of used parts anything ur willing to part with that could possibly help me on my build

Scottina06 11-23-2011 12:15 AM

welcome! Richie is the 4.7 guru

FlyinRyan 11-23-2011 02:02 AM

Richie, and Duner (not on this site, google his name),and Glitch are really the guys to talk to. Ive dabbled with 4.7 stuff but F/I is something I have not dealt with at this time.