Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Off Road Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f42/)
-   -   Weld on shackles (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f42/weld-on-shackles-32355.html)

wkthursty 12-10-2011 01:20 PM

Weld on shackles

I was surfing ebay spit balling outa bordem and came across these.... http://www.ebay.com/itm/Basic-weld-s...item5890ad567e has anyone used these or tried. If so tell me about where you welded them and how stable they are. I can easily make these at school after I plasma them at work.

Crestwood1001 12-11-2011 12:53 AM

Re: Weld on shackles

Lol come on now, if you gonna do it do it right, get the saguaro mounts, you can get them without the shackles for around 110$

wkthursty 12-12-2011 12:04 AM

what is your deal man. this is a mod site/ thread your in. if your so against personal modification then look and dont say anything. Just for your personal information i am a machinist with capabilities of a machine shop that allow me to create my own if possible. if i can not afford the parts and i can build it then ill take the challenge. supporting companies are a great thing because i happen to work for a small business shop so i agree with you. are you just so against me here or what. I see jayloop looking to build a skid plate whinch combo and i dont see you riding him about going out and buying an ARB or a Saguaro bumper that has all those capable opitions he wants. just to clarify its getting old.

nwb300 12-12-2011 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wkthursty (Post 532237)