Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Wrangler-JK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f89/)
-   -   430 Nav/Sirius but what about Traffic? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f89/430-nav-sirius-but-what-about-traffic-33275.html)

TJImholte 12-30-2011 02:35 PM

430 Nav/Sirius but what about Traffic?
 
I am getting conflicting information. I called Jeep, gave them my VIN and they said all I need is a software upgrade to add Traffic as part of the travel link. I called Sirius and they said the same thing and that I should got to the dealer for a software upgrade. The dealer says that my radio does not support sirius traffic.

What the heck is going on? Does anyone have the 430 rhb with sirius traffic?

dvdswk2 12-30-2011 03:07 PM

Re: 430 Nav/Sirius but what about Traffic?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TJImholte (Post 542806)
I am getting conflicting information. I called Jeep, gave them my VIN and they said all I need is a software upgrade to add Traffic as part of the travel link. I called Sirius and they said the same thing and that I should got to the dealer for a software upgrade. The dealer says that my radio does not support sirius traffic.

What the heck is going on? Does anyone have the 430 rhb with sirius traffic?

The only thing you get with the 430 is travel link. You need the 730 for the traffic


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community