Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/)
-   -   RB2 Uconnect (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f50/rb2-uconnect-33305.html)

anas 12-31-2011 02:34 AM

RB2 Uconnect
 
Hi,

I have a Grand Cherokee Laredo 2012. It comes with a RB2 Radio which has the Uconnect button for phone calls. However, nothing happens when I push that button. I would like to know what I need to do to install this function. I noticed that the Limited version has additional buttons on the steering wheel. I would like to do that same.

Any advice?

xsdbs 01-06-2012 04:16 PM

Re: RB2 Uconnect
 
The RB2 is for countries other than the USA. What country are you from?
When you press the Uconnect button (white phone button) Do you see a dialog box on the radio screen?



Quote:

Originally Posted by anas (Post 543162)
Hi,

I have a Grand Cherokee Laredo 2012. It comes with a RB2 Radio which has the Uconnect button for phone calls. However, nothing happens when I push that button. I would like to know what I need to do to install this function. I noticed that the Limited version has additional buttons on the steering wheel. I would like to do that same.

Any advice?


anas 01-06-2012 04:24 PM

Re: RB2 Uconnect
 
I am from Saudi Arabia.
When i press the button i says Uconnect not available!

*sox* 01-06-2012 05:16 PM

Re: RB2 Uconnect
 
this are not a country problem, you need the uconnect modul for have uconnect, its a seperat box this you must install and activating from the dealer.

bashar210 02-03-2012 05:30 PM

Re: RB2 Uconnect
 
Do you have Navigation on ur mediacenter??

*sox* 02-03-2012 06:14 PM

Re: RB2 Uconnect
 
RB2 are the middle east RBZ radio this have no navigation


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community