Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/)
-   -   Trans Over Temp Blinking (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/trans-over-temp-blinking-33377.html)

grand07cherokee 01-02-2012 09:37 AM

Trans Over Temp Blinking

im getting a trans over temp light blinking, no check engines light and this light also doesnt happen all the time it randomnly blinks, i took it to the dealership they replaced the hydro electric valve in the transmission and i didnt see the light again for a week well now i just happen to see it yesterday blink a few times, i got no clue it sounds like this could be a electrical issue, anyone have any ideas??

sorry im new to this who jeep thing just purchased it..

grand07cherokee 01-02-2012 01:04 PM

Re: Trans Over Temp Blinking

no thoughts guys?

2005JGC 01-02-2012 03:06 PM

Just for future reference, it is always mucho helpful when asking technical related questions to give all the information you have and related to you, such as but not limited to:

-Year:2007
-Make:Jeep
-Model:Grand Cherokee
-Engine:???
-Transmission:??? (we can figure this out with what engine you have if you dont know)
-When is the problem happening:???
-How long have you been driving it at the time and what kind of driving:???
-Is there any rhyme or reason to it coming on that you notice: (like long uphill drives with constant down shifts and upshifts, or just normal mix of highway and city...)

If its just random and sometimes happen shortly after startup, either way you never do anything about it and it always goes away I would lean towards a sensor or wiring concern... Was it the valve body that was replaced?