Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/)
-   -   430 w/o Nav to replace a 130? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f155/430-w-o-nav-to-replace-a-130-a-33737.html)

gwnewman1 01-08-2012 05:07 PM

430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Probably needs to be moved, if so, be my guest. Is it possible to drop a 430, without Nav, into a '12 with the 130? I have uconnect already, so I would hope theres no other wiring involved. I'm driving a loaner while i'm waiting around for mine to get delivered and it has the 430N. The Nav annoys me and my phone does it anyway, but I like the touch interface.

pnwsnow 01-08-2012 08:34 PM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
I did it with my 2011. It was plug and play. I bought a used 430 non-nav off of ebay out of a 2011 grand cherokee. I am in the process of installing the back up camera.

xsdbs 01-10-2012 04:05 PM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Just need to make sure that you are getting a High Speed CAN radio. You have a High Speed CAN BUS network in your vehicle.




Quote:

Originally Posted by pnwsnow (Post 548451)
I did it with my 2011. It was plug and play. I bought a used 430 non-nav off of ebay out of a 2011 grand cherokee. I am in the process of installing the back up camera.


jchorlins 01-10-2012 05:28 PM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pnwsnow (Post 548451)
I did it with my 2011. It was plug and play. I bought a used 430 non-nav off of ebay out of a 2011 grand cherokee. I am in the process of installing the back up camera.

How much did you get the head unit for off of ebay if you don't mind me asking?

pnwsnow 01-10-2012 10:32 PM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
I bought it on an eBay auction for $195. I got lucky.

gwnewman1 01-11-2012 07:59 AM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
I'm thinking about seeing if I can get the dealer to throw it in for free since I'm at 2+ weeks and counting waiting for my Jeep..that should have been delivered 2 days after I bought it (dealer trade). It *should* be in today, but that's what they've been saying since Monday. Otherwise, I'll buy it off Ebay and tell them to put it in. Rather pay them to do it than have me break something on a brand new car!

gwnewman1 01-11-2012 08:17 AM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pnwsnow (Post 548451)
I did it with my 2011. It was plug and play. I bought a used 430 non-nav off of ebay out of a 2011 grand cherokee. I am in the process of installing the back up camera.

Also, what part number did you get? Thanks!

jchorlins 01-11-2012 01:39 PM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pnwsnow (Post 550188)
I bought it on an eBay auction for $195. I got lucky.

that's a good price.

pnwsnow 01-11-2012 10:29 PM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gwnewman1 (Post 550326)
Also, what part number did you get? Thanks!


The model number is P05064685AH. The seller stated they only had 150 miles on thier Jeep and decided to upgrade it to a 730N.

gwnewman1 01-12-2012 10:29 AM

Re: 430 w/o Nav to replace a 130?
 
Thanks. I might get lucky since I found out last night the dealer transferring my car here screwed up and sold it after making me wait 2 weeks. My dealer may cut me a deal and give me the 430 w/o nav for free or cost. If not, i'll ebay one.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community