Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/)
-   -   If MIL is indicated, does MDS operate? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/if-mil-is-indicated-does-mds-operate-34750.html)

oldgeezer 01-26-2012 08:24 PM

If MIL is indicated, does MDS operate?
 
Have had a recurring MIL code(twice) on my wife's 2005 5.7 Hemi. Have reset the PCM twice by disconecting the neg. ground cable. Just purchased a Scan Code reader to further isolate the issue. Have been a Jeep owner for many years and all of the "MIL" previous problems(On other Jeeps) have been related to the common evap. issues related to the gas cap. In either case, does the MDS not operate if the MIL light is on? Thanks for any inputs.

dr.lee.baugh 01-26-2012 08:50 PM

Re: If MIL is indicated, does MDS operate?
 
I believe most DTCs will prevent the MDS from operating.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community