Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   Calling all 5.7's with a CAI (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/calling-all-5-7s-with-a-cai-3684.html)

Matt 10-29-2009 05:04 PM

Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
I'm in the process of making my "MWoody" and I have a question about integrating the vacuum hose that runs from the intake housing to the driver side of the block. See below.




http://lh6.ggpht.com/_x9wFjOUWps0/Su...0/IMG_0006.JPG




Looking at the website, tt doesn't appear that the BWoody CAI has a nipple for this hose... where did you guys connect it? If it is a deleted item, how did you delete it?

Thanks in advance!

Robert Palmer 10-29-2009 05:08 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
It has it but I dont remember where. LOL

Matt 10-29-2009 05:10 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
Well, that's all I needed to know. I can integrate it in.

Thanks Joe!

Robert Palmer 10-29-2009 05:12 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/4175/dsc02861c.jpg


Courtesy Stugots.

Matt 10-29-2009 05:13 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
Thanks Joe (and Frankie, lol).

Where is the IAT sensor at... I don't see it in the pic.

Robert Palmer 10-29-2009 05:15 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
Right under the hose that goes right under the rad cap.

See the light blue plastic piece?

Scottina06 10-29-2009 05:50 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
Matt-this may be a perfect opportunity for you to extend your IAT sensor wire further down to take advantage of the cooler air reading towards the bottom of the intake...

just a suggestion

Matt 10-29-2009 05:55 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
Holy fawking shit! I cannot for the life of me get the back bolt that mounts the filter housing right by the coolant tank to come even close to budging. The drill was useless, the hand held bit holder isn't working. I'm using two hands on the handle and all the strength I posess and it's not moving, WTF do I do now? It's too tight to get a Dremel into...?

FAWK!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Elvis Presley (Post 89032)
Right under the hose that goes right under the rad cap.

See the light blue plastic piece?

Yeah, I see it, thanks.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 89059)
Matt-this may be a perfect opportunity for you to extend your IAT sensor wire further down to take advantage of the cooler air reading towards the bottom of the intake...

just a suggestion

Yeah?

Maybe move it near the fender wall part of the intake tuning? Are there any negatives/cons?

Matt 10-29-2009 05:59 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
I've got an idea, BRB.

Scottina06 10-29-2009 06:05 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
I think just moving it down 3-6" from its current spot may help a tad

robpp 10-29-2009 06:18 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
rust buster, pb blaster on it matt .

Matt 10-29-2009 06:23 PM

Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scottina06 (Post 89075)
I think just moving it down 3-6" from its current spot may help a tad

Okay, cool, thanks!

Quote:

Originally Posted by robpp (Post 89083)
rust buster, pb blaster on it matt .

Holy mother of god!

I threw a drill, hand held screw driver, a Dremel and a hacksaw at it and it just laughed at me.

I just wrapped two hands around the thing, planted myself, and ripped it out of the mounting bracket, lol.

So, now I'm going to do some measuring and make a run up to Lowe's before they close up. I'll be back on later.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community