Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f186/)
-   -   Signal ground (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f186/signal-ground-37485.html)

4.whoa 02-17-2012 05:13 PM

Signal ground
 
I'm about to put a sub&amp in my otherwise stock BA system.my amp has hi inputs,so i plan to just tap into the rear door after amp wires. My amp has a 5 wire high input, ch 1&2 pos & neg, then a signal ground. What is that for? I have always used RCA's off aftermarket headunits to power my subs in the past,so I'm not sure.Is this for shielded wires? Sorry if this a dumb question, i'm using stuff i've had around for a while and dont have the instructions to follow :o.


http://i1123.photobucket.com/albums/...1/IMAG0378.jpg
Thanks for any & all help!

4.whoa 02-18-2012 06:39 AM

Re: Signal ground
 
Any ideas? Just leave it? Chassis ground?

antsjeep 02-18-2012 07:59 AM

Re: Signal ground
 
So thats the hi level harness for your amp? If so then just cap it and leave it alone.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community