Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Performance Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f6/)
-   -   I want a 2 speed transfer case (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f6/i-want-a-2-speed-transfer-case-39631.html)

jonathan04 03-23-2012 10:16 AM

I want a 2 speed transfer case

Ok so after buying a wk2 4x4 base model I really want to have 4low is there a possible way to switch my single speed transfer case to a two speed? If so what all would I need to change? I'm new to 4x4 vehicles so I don't know much. Your help Would totally be appreciated

SvenskaJeepGuy 03-23-2012 01:10 PM

Re: I want a 2 speed transfer case

Trade your jeep in for one with a better transfer case

misfit77 04-08-2012 05:27 PM

After looking underneath my all wheel drive....there already is a transfer case. I bet it can be done and cheaply.

Maybe a NP231 out of an old Cherokee?

SvenskaJeepGuy 04-08-2012 07:26 PM

It is more than just swapping t-cases

misfit77 04-09-2012 12:46 AM

Fine....swap transfer cases and add a pull handle.

Use bailing wire and JB weld.

JonJon 04-12-2012 07:21 AM

^^^^ that pretty much makes anything work...Hahahahaha

Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

tkarner03 04-12-2012 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by misfit77 (Post 609590)
Fine....swap transfer cases and add a pull handle.

Use bailing wire and JB weld.

if your not going to use advice some ones giving you on a topic that you started then whats the point of asking around?

misfit77 04-12-2012 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tkarner03 (Post 611652)
if your not going to use advice some ones giving you on a topic that you started then whats the point of asking around?

Pgardner....I am not the OP.

Telling someone "It is more than just swapping t-cases " is hardly advice.

SvenskaJeepGuy 04-12-2012 11:25 PM

It was meant to tell the op that it is not worth it to do a conversion and he should have bought a better jeep.

misfit77 04-13-2012 10:20 AM