Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Export & Diesel Powered Jeep Models (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f79/)
-   -   Anyone has a Torque converter lock up switch or tried the Mopar module? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f79/anyone-has-a-torque-converter-lock-up-switch-or-tried-the-mopar-module-40242.html)

diesel2fast4u 04-03-2012 11:13 PM

Anyone has a Torque converter lock up switch or tried the Mopar module?
 
http://www.moparsupercenter.com/mopa...mp5153332.html

After some research, mercedes had a program for out tranny that was calles speedshift were the converter is only loose in the 1st gear and lockups after.

Mopar has this module, anyone tried this on the diesel?

TJcust 04-12-2012 04:50 PM

Re: Anyone has a Torque converter lock up switch or tried the Mopar module?
 
Says right on it 05-06 5.7L.. I would say it probably wouldn't work. You might get away with it if the 5.7 had the same tranny.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community