Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f186/)
-   -   Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f186/adding-nav-cam-and-sub-amp-41384.html)

Beezle 04-28-2012 04:39 PM

Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
Hows it goin everyone,

I want to add an aftermarket double din nav deck , a reverse cam and an amp/sub to my 2005 jgc limited 4.7 w/ boston acoustics. I have the deck, the nav bezel, the sub and amp, the reverse cam and the amp wiring but i dont know what the proper wiring harness is for this set up. I want to keep the existing boston acoustics set up and add a seperate amp just for the sub, whats the best way to do this and what wiring is required, thank u for any and all advice and help...

Im trying to buy everything myself to save money and then have it proffesionally installed

Is the chto-013 the correct kit for my situation? And what else would be required

JMLoughrey 04-28-2012 05:22 PM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
that chto harness will be the correct one.

If you look through a few of the other threads on this its been answered numerous times.

Beezle 04-28-2012 05:32 PM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
Cool thanks , has anyone done this succesfully with no problems?

JMLoughrey 04-28-2012 07:31 PM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
I have numerous times lol.

I'm also a car audio installer, any other questions feel free to shoot me a PM.

Beezle 04-29-2012 12:48 PM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
Has anyone hooked up the chto-013 to an 05 wk successfully without having to use the seperate usb cable that metra sells for updates? I read a seperate post where this had to be done...

JMLoughrey 04-29-2012 04:32 PM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Beezle (Post 621191)
Has anyone hooked up the chto-013 to an 05 wk successfully without having to use the seperate usb cable that metra sells for updates? I read a seperate post where this had to be done...


Its going to depend on how long that chto sat in stock at the place you bought it from.

I've used a few out of the box that worked perfectly, i've had a few where i did have to update them. Its a crap-shoot.

Beezle 04-30-2012 12:46 AM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI...ht_13613wt_926

This is the nav deck i bought, planning on getting it installed when my nav bezel arrives, the deck is from hong kong so im kinda worried about everything hooking up correctly, JMLoughrey if you could take a look at the wiring pics for me on this unit and tell me what u think that would be awesome... Thnx

GNHJEEP 05-14-2012 05:31 AM

Re: Adding nav, cam, and sub/amp
 
I just fitted one of these http://www.autodvdgps.com/200207-jee...em-p-1033.html and fits great


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community