Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Audio/Visual/Navigation (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f186/)
-   -   Alpine PXA-H510 EQ & factory Navi question (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f186/alpine-pxa-h510-eq-and-factory-navi-question-45731.html)

enzo808 08-07-2012 12:10 AM

Alpine PXA-H510 EQ & factory Navi question
 
Aloha y'all! I'm here asking for some much needed pointers/advice. I'm planning on using my factory navigation system til I have enough money to buy an Alpine deck & all the necessary harnesses for the upgrade. But for now, I recently bought an Alpine PXA-H510 EQ off Craigslist & tested it; works fine! BUT! I wanna know if the PXA-H510 is compatible with the navigation system & I was also wondering if there's anyone out there that knows how to install 1 into my factory system? What parts would I need to wire it into my system? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated! Mahalo guys!!

JMLoughrey 08-07-2012 02:40 PM

Re: Alpine PXA-H510 EQ & factory Navi question
 
Not worth it to wire into a factory system IMHO.

Madanio24 08-07-2012 09:15 PM

Re: Alpine PXA-H510 EQ & factory Navi question
 
x2 should of put that towards the headunit cost. If i can recommend an alpine deck the Iwa-910bt Is a great unit my favorite so far! cant go wrong with quality.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community