Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f109/)
-   -   Silly question: TPMS data on a Laredo (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f109/silly-question-tpms-data-on-a-laredo-46943.html)

acrunchyfrog 09-02-2012 12:54 PM

Silly question: TPMS data on a Laredo
 
Hey all, I'm a new WK2 Laredo owner and loving it. I rented a limited model for about a month (which made me consider getting a WK2 in the first place) while the insurance company was trying to decide to total my Cherokee. I loved having the individual tire pressures on the EVIC screen in the Limited.
Is there a way to program the EVIC to show the individual tire pressure readings on a Laredo? Or would I need new TPMS sensors?

(Disclaimer: I'm a WK2 Noob, but I did search for this on the forum before asking.)

ColdCase 09-02-2012 04:32 PM

Re: Silly question: TPMS data on a Laredo
 
Upgrading the base TPMS is a lot of work. Although the TPMS sensors are identical, the receivers and control modules, perhaps wiring harness is different. WK2jeeps.com has a more detailed description of how the TPMS work and the differences. I think they discuss what it would take to upgrade.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community