Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/)
-   -   RHR Losing Presets (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/rhr-losing-presets-47402.html)

Hollywood 09-12-2012 05:56 PM

RHR Losing Presets
 
I'm aware of the RHR nav losing "home", but got in the GC today & all my presets had vanished! Anyone? :eek:

ColdCase 09-12-2012 06:12 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Some have had this issue when shifting or switching seat preference or key fobs. Otherwise its just one of those quirks you love about the RHR. Which software version are you running?

Hollywood 09-12-2012 06:17 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Not sure.

ColdCase 09-12-2012 07:09 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
There a couple threads over in the WK2 audio subforum that show you how to find what software you are running and where to get updates.

http://jeepgarage.org/forumdisplay.php?f=155

JFD328 09-12-2012 07:58 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
I too have the RHR, but i did not lose my radio presets i lost my Travel Link favorites. Anyone know what to do?

JTS97Z28 09-12-2012 09:50 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
My 12 overland RHR used to lose home fairly often and lost presets once I think. I have updated to the latest software and have not lost anything since. I got the software files online through a forum members hosting site, put them on a thumb drive and the unit updated itself. Problem solved!!!!

BobsWK2 09-13-2012 01:14 AM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hollywood (Post 682878)
I'm aware of the RHR nav losing "home", but got in the GC today & all my presets had vanished! Anyone? :eek:

It happened to mine after it was about a month old, then it was good till last week (after 8 months) and it did it again.

BuckeyeSRT 09-13-2012 08:11 AM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Like ColdCase mentioned about the conversations on AV, I would take it one step further and suggest (if you haven't yet, I would guess you haven't ) you update your software. I updated to the latest here http://jeepgarage.org/showthread.php?t=44777 and after many problems with ALL my presets disappearing, they all now are staying saved.

Hollywood 09-13-2012 09:16 AM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Yeah, I just wish there were a quicker, easier way for them to just update the software "over the air". I mean after reading everything on the link coldcase provided, it doesn't seem that easy / cut & dry.

BuckeyeSRT 09-14-2012 12:30 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hollywood (Post 683140)
Yeah, I just wish there were a quicker, easier way for them to just update the software "over the air". I mean after reading everything on the link coldcase provided, it doesn't seem that easy / cut & dry.

It really isn't that bad. SOX really is helpful as well.

nathantw 09-14-2012 05:36 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hollywood (Post 682878)
I'm aware of the RHR nav losing "home", but got in the GC today & all my presets had vanished! Anyone? :eek:

It has to be one of the most annoying things that can happen with the unit. I found that if my wife's iPhone is plugged into the USB port and my Samsung Focus is attached via blu-tooth and the RHR either displays the album cover or I chose to choose a satellite station via voice (press the button on the steering wheel) I'll lose my presets. I do have the latest update that was given on this site (thank you folks!). I also updated my Gracenotes, but it didn't do much for me.

Here's another annoying one, losing all Blu-tooth connectivity to the phone. I lost connection while in the middle of a car a couple times. The only way to get it back is to put the car in park, shut the engine off, then open the door to turn the stereo off. Then closing the door and then starting the car again. Having to do this at a stop light is crazy, but it can't be done while in stop and go traffic or while at speed on the freeway.

The RHR is fantastic in some ways but really poorly tested and implemented on the other. Let's hope that 8" display that replaces it in 2014 will be better.

millarduck 09-16-2012 10:21 PM

Re: RHR Losing Presets
 
Assuming you have your fob set to a memory setting, press your door memory button that matches your fob, you will get the satellite presets back.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community