Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/)
-   -   Blown fuse for power outlet (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f107/blown-fuse-for-power-outlet-49252.html)

gc4x4 10-23-2012 07:46 AM

Blown fuse for power outlet
 
I noticed the power port under the hvac stopped working along with my radio amp and backup camera, I looked behind the center bezel and found that the backup camera and the radio amp acc wire was tapped into the power port, I don't know why the fuse blew, but i replaced it with a 30 amp instead of 25 and everything's working again. I did install the lockpick the other day, maybe I touched some wires or something??:(

2012 Summit 10-23-2012 08:36 AM

Re: Blown fuse for power outlet
 
Personally, I would stick with the 25A fuse.

gc4x4 10-23-2012 09:53 AM

Re: Blown fuse for power outlet
 
I didn't have a 25 amp so im using the 30 temporarily, going to get a package of fuses sometime today.

gc4x4 10-23-2012 02:01 PM

Re: Blown fuse for power outlet
 
replaced fuse with correct amp, i didnt know that each power outlet had their own fuse, i was thinking that was a single fuse for both accessory and switched plugs.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community