Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   Do all limiteds have QD2? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/do-all-limiteds-have-qd2-4937.html)

jeepfan 12-21-2009 09:08 PM

Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
I was just wondering what WK's are equipped with QD2 and if its all limiteds or what? Is it available on laredo's too? Thanks guys..

Matt 12-21-2009 09:09 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
I have a limited... no QDII.

I'm 2wd though too.

Scottina06 12-21-2009 09:15 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
I believe all limiteds with 4wd have the qd2...but check wkjeeps.com to be sure

Robert Palmer 12-21-2009 09:17 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
All limited with the HEMI have the QD-II, and it was optional on the 4.7.

Matt 12-21-2009 09:20 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Elvis Presley (Post 119543)
All limited with the HEMI have the QD-II, and it was optional on the 4.7.

No

I have a HEMI Limited... no QDII.

Maybe all Limiteds with HEMI's + 4wd

Robert Palmer 12-21-2009 09:21 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
Thats what I meant. If the HEMI was 4WD, it was QD-II.


The man loves to correct someone when he gets a chance. :D

Matt 12-21-2009 09:23 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Elvis Presley (Post 119556)
Thats what I meant. If the HEMI was 4WD, it was QD-II.


The man loves to correct someone when he gets a chance. :D

Only because of that snide comment from a fellow silver Wk brother in the BS thread :D:D :p

LTrainGC 12-21-2009 09:24 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
I believe Joe is right. Limited Hemi = QDII. Limited 4.7 = QTII, QDII optional.

Matt 12-21-2009 09:24 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
4wd

LTrainGC 12-21-2009 09:27 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Matt (Post 119564)
4wd

That is a given.

Scottina06 12-21-2009 10:03 PM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
I said that above....dorks

jeepfan 12-22-2009 08:47 AM

Re: Do all limiteds have QD2?
 
Alright thanks a lot guys. I appreciate it. Kind of like how the overland WJ's came standard with QD, and on limiteds it was optional.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community