Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Grand Cherokee - WK (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/)
-   -   Do HID fogs need a relay? (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f5/do-hid-fogs-need-a-relay-5016.html)

06RC22 12-26-2009 09:19 PM

Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
Okay so with my xmas money I am going to order up a set of HID's for the fogs. My question is would it be a good idea to get a relay for them? I have the relay for my lows but wasnt sure if they were needed for the fogs as well.

DAVY27 12-26-2009 09:23 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
i would get the relay just in case. I'm not sure of the 06's if it's a hit or miss like the 08+. save you the trouble of ordering again and waiting for it when it doesnt work

macmac 12-26-2009 09:28 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
I do not think the Fogs need a relay.. only The lows...
________
Buy bubblers

06RC22 12-26-2009 09:29 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DAVY27 (Post 121331)
i would get the relay just in case. I'm not sure of the 06's if it's a hit or miss like the 08+. save you the trouble of ordering again and waiting for it when it doesnt work

yea that was my initial thought but I didnt want to spend the extra 15 bucks if i didnt have to! Thanks!

iJeep 12-26-2009 09:45 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
Yes, they do..

06RC22 12-26-2009 09:53 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
well i just ordered the fogs with a lifetime warranty and a relay. Cant wait to get them and put them in!

Cattivo7 12-28-2009 09:21 AM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
I just installed HIDs in my fogs this past weekend. No relay needed with the kit I got.

Matt 12-28-2009 09:25 AM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
Mine didn't.

I put one on my lows though. Never tried them without one.

B.P.O.D 12-28-2009 11:24 AM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
hot or miss bro. some people need them and some people don't

06RC22 12-28-2009 08:19 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
Yea thats why i figured ill just order one with it just incase

justa4banger 12-30-2009 09:44 AM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
I didn't use a relay, as it is my understanding that the fogs come from the factory on a relay. i would imagine the few that have issues with their fogs have ground issues more than power feed issues.

06RC22 12-30-2009 04:47 PM

Re: Do HID fogs need a relay?
 
so how would I know if I need the relay or not? if install them will they immediately start to flicker?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community