Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Showoff (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f83/)
-   -   Review of my 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-8 (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f83/review-of-my-2010-jeep-grand-cherokee-srt-8-a-5196.html)

Robert Palmer 12-31-2009 11:29 PM

Review of my 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-8

As all (or most) may know I came from a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland with the 5.7L HEMI. It was a great vehicle. It did its job with many tasks. It never got me stuck in any inclement weather, it did well at the track, and once in a while I had a kill of some douchebag driver. Anyways, it was time for me to get the vehicle I have been yearning for, for over 3 years. The Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-8, the beast. In this thread I would like to provide my review of this vehicle. Some may find this review of mine useless, some may find it helpful. I will break down the review in sections (Exterior, Interior, Performance, e.t.c.). So here it goes.

Exterior- The looks of this animal is like no other. Body lines that symbol a voluptuous woman. You stare at the vehicle with this dumbfounded look like this is something you have never seen before and you instantly fall in love with it.

The 08 and up front fascia refresh, gives the SRT a "angled" look. The squared off chiseled look had to go for this much needed slick look. The headlamps are auto-leveling HID projectors (optional) and they offer a tremendous light output and you can see everything on the road clearly. The HID's are leaps and bounds ahead of the standard halogens that can't light up a carved pumpkin on Halloween. For the pricing of the Option Group that the HID's come in, it is a no brainer. I guarantee that if you do not get the projectors, once you see them on a SRT-8, you will want a set of your own.