Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Suspension/Brakes/Wheels/Tires (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f185/)
-   -   Tire sensor (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f185/tire-sensor-52235.html)

Thlinks 12-31-2012 10:28 AM

Tire sensor
 
So I've had that warning low pressure sensor going off and I checked all tires even spare is good.. so does the 2005 wk have a tire pressure monitor on the info screen and could that be why I'm not seeing it?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Strongjeff 12-31-2012 08:33 PM

Re: Tire sensor
 
there is no screen in the WK that shows you the tire pressures, if all your tires are good then you may have a bad sensor

therock2 01-04-2013 11:01 AM

Re: Tire sensor
 
"there is no screen in the WK that shows you the tire pressures"

Are you sure about that?
From the first screen that shows the outside temperature, hit the STEP button one time.

Strongjeff 01-05-2013 04:39 PM

Re: Tire sensor
 
ive been all thru the screens on mine, no tire presure screen and mine is an 08

limitEd1 01-05-2013 04:58 PM

Re: Tire sensor
 
There is a screen on the EVIC in the Limited's and up that gives the pressure readings for the tires. Not quite sure on Limited with 6 cyls. I know on most Laredos there is only the idiot light and no EVIC reading. And as most stated, you may have a bad sensor. I had a bad one on of my tires and filled it with air but the warning lights stayed on until I got the sensor fixed.

Thlinks 01-05-2013 05:05 PM

Well when I switch through the evic settings I notice theres one black screen so I thought maybe that's the issue.. cuz why is that screen blank?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Strongjeff 01-06-2013 12:26 PM

Re: Tire sensor
 
i had to replace one, it was 37.99 at an advance autoparts store

dr.lee.baugh 01-06-2013 05:23 PM

Re: Tire sensor
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Thlinks (Post 733021)
Well when I switch through the evic settings I notice theres one black screen so I thought maybe that's the issue.. cuz why is that screen blank?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

It's normal to have a blank screen as you cycle through all of the options. There were two TPMS systems available. The "Premium" system provides information about all tire pressures in the EVIC. The basic system only tells you if one is low.

The premium system also monitors the spare, but will only turn on the light if it is low (spare pressure is not displayed on the EVIC).

It does take a few (up to 15) minutes of driving to reset the light once tire pressures have been corrected.

If all your pressures are good and the light is still on, you'll need to scan the system with a code reader that can read TPM codes to know why it is going off.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community