Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum banner

Lead time & Discount for 2014 Order

3K views 17 replies 7 participants last post by  Andoskyy 
#1 ·
I appologize if this has already been answered somewhere, I couldn't find it when searching. I looking to order a 14 Overland. Looking at the pricing thread, MSRP for an Overland 4x4 with Hemi, Adv Tech Group, Quadra Drive II, and CD player is $51,870, Invoice is $49,076. I am about to call the dealer that I bought my Power Wagon from last year and see about ordering.

Is 2% off invoice an unreasonable offer on my end? This would bring the purchase price to a little over $48k. Also, what kind of load time am I looking at? Having a baby in July and don't want to be messing with vehicle stuff after about May. 8-12 weeks would be great.

I've bought several new vehicles over the years including my 2012 Power Wagon about a year ago, but this is my first time ordering.

#2 ·
Look at the sticky on 2014 pricing and ordering information....lots of good stuff.

For a quick answer, yes...2% is not unreasonable. I just ordered a 2104 overland with no additional options for 2% under invoice. Called about 6 dealers total. 3 wouldn't even quote a 2014, 1 bid was high, and 2 dealers fought it out.

Still not sure of lead time, but I was told about 6 weeks. I'm in no rush though...if I get it April i'll be happy. One less Massachusetts winter it'll see.

#4 ·
2% isn't unreasonable but some dealers won't even do 1%. If you have the affiliate discount, then you should be able to get the 1%. So getting the extra 1% (to make it 2%) shouldn't be so bad. Should you have it by May, I would sure hope so (I would say Early-Mid April).

I emailed alot of dealers and will order when the option becomes available on Feb 5th at 5% under invoice plus 4 "no charge" oil changes..

#6 ·