Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Troubleshooting/Problems (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/)
-   -   TPMS help (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f181/tpms-help-56711.html)

georgio21 03-18-2013 08:45 AM

TPMS help
 
I will be re installing my srt replicas soon for the spring/summer and was just wondering if someone could help me out and send me the link to the correct set of sensors.

4 TPMS fits 2005-07 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor

TPMS fits Jeep Grand Cherokee 2005 06 OEM Tire Pressure Sensors

would one of these be the right set to use? if not could someone send me a link with the sensors that will turn that annoying light and beeping sound off! Thanks

Anon155 03-18-2013 11:54 AM

Re: TPMS help
 
The first link looks to be ones similar to the ones that came stock on our jeeps. The second link is more for the JK guys with moab wheels. They both have the right frequency. You could prob go with either. The first one's would give you more of a sleek look though, they wouldn't stick out as far. You might want to check out Rockauto.com I found my sensors on there for about 30 bucks a piece.

georgio21 03-18-2013 12:10 PM

Re: TPMS help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Anon155 (Post 782729)
The first link looks to be ones similar to the ones that came stock on our jeeps. The second link is more for the JK guys with moab wheels. They both have the right frequency. You could prob go with either. The first one's would give you more of a sleek look though, they wouldn't stick out as far. You might want to check out Rockauto.com I found my sensors on there for about 30 bucks a piece.

I found a set on ebay and rockauto, are dorman or other aftermarket replacements alright?

georgio21 03-18-2013 12:32 PM

Re: TPMS help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Anon155 (Post 782729)
The first link looks to be ones similar to the ones that came stock on our jeeps. The second link is more for the JK guys with moab wheels. They both have the right frequency. You could prob go with either. The first one's would give you more of a sleek look though, they wouldn't stick out as far. You might want to check out Rockauto.com I found my sensors on there for about 30 bucks a piece.


I found the answer after doing more research I think i will be ordering a set of 4 dorman sensors with the same frequency and saving $69! Thank you for your help

Anon155 03-18-2013 07:07 PM

Re: TPMS help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by georgio21 (Post 782758)
I found the answer after doing more research I think i will be ordering a set of 4 dorman sensors with the same frequency and saving $69! Thank you for your help

No problemo, the dorman's should work just fine. They are to the same basic specs as the OEM sensors. Just put them in and within 10 miles of driving they should sync up and show on your Evic display. Tell us how it works out for ya!

georgio21 03-18-2013 07:47 PM

Re: TPMS help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Anon155 (Post 783044)
No problemo, the dorman's should work just fine. They are to the same basic specs as the OEM sensors. Just put them in and within 10 miles of driving they should sync up and show on your Evic display. Tell us how it works out for ya!

ok will do! thank you very much!

georgio21 03-30-2013 02:54 PM

New sensors from rock auto are installed on black Srt reps and working great! 100 shipped from them!

georgio21 03-31-2013 09:51 AM

Re: TPMS help
 
The sensors are brand new, I reset the electeical by taking the negative off and pumping the breaks...all sensors show the correct pressure...why is it still saying "service tire press. System"


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community